jessicawritesnow

Just another WordPress.com site

” I never change, I just… June 15, 2012

” I never change, I just become more myself.” Joyce Carol Oates.

ImageThe implication of Oates’ quote neither comforts me nor deludes

me into the belief that perpetuating me into quantities of more  

would feel like lovely intoxication or would be my successful  attempt at altruism.

Intoxication only like ballet for one round of leaps nor altruism, because kind act in my world could kill me.

Right now, I’m closer to wanting to hug the big black teddy bear, than wearing any colored ribbons

that explain an alibis for my perversion for boobs, so

Down Poison. Good song by 3 Doors Down.

  Do you like the Dandy Warhols?  http://youtu.be/q-C2sfSF6kc

Before you go nuts because of the Title to the song, Listen:

Lyrics :’Hard On For Jesus‘, by The Dandy Warhols.
Album: …The Dandy Warhols Come Down.

Oh yeah, Jesus (Oh yeah, Jesus)
You Got me Going (Got Me Going)
And I know just like I know
No way of knowin’ (no way of knowin’)
I gotta have faith (gotta have faith)
I gotta believe (gotta believe)
That the Lord of Lords and the King of Kings
Come and set me free (come set me free)

Oh yeah, Jesus (Oh yeah, Jesus)
You Got me Going (Got Me Going)
And I know just like I know
No way of knowin’ (no way of knowin’)
I gotta have faith (gotta have faith)
I gotta believe (gotta believe)
That the Lord of Lords and the King of Kings
Come and set me free (come set me free)

Jesus
Jesus
Jesus
Jesus
Jesus
Jesus
Jesus
Jesus

Gazoontite. TTThat’s allll folks. Have a day that you wish to have!

 

Please respond...

